Pressure Drop Blog Updates

March 18, 2011

New lineup

The line-up for the come back shows is now complete and the band is in full rehearsal.

The line-up comprises original members Kelvin Speldewinde (lead vocals, guitar); Bill Mitchell (guitar); and Peter Leerson (bass, vocals). They are joined by Keith Pereira (drums). Keith was a close friend of the band in the 1970s and his brother Ray was the Pressure Drop's original percussionist.

The band is completed by Vanessa Speldewinde (percussion, vocals) and Blaise De Silva (keyboards).

The band is currently working on a live set and recording a CD which will be released to coincide with the gigs.

Expect Pressure Drop to be around for a very long time now in full groove.

Back to the News Index

Pressure Drop

Management Office:

G15V 162 Albert Street
East Melbourne 3002 Victoria

© Copyright 1978-2015



+61-(0)419 422 410